Saturday, December 18, 2010

Other Republican Yes Votes on "Don't Ask, Don't Tell" Procedural Votes

Scott Brown of Massachusetts (he's up for re-election in 2012 so this was a chance to burnish he moderate credentials so as to appeal to Massachusetts' forward-thinking cultural progressives)

Lisa Murkowski of Alaska (oh wait, she's an independent now, lol)

Susan Collins of Maine (she gets most of the credit on the Republican side)

Olympia Snowe of Maine (less so since her vote came after she recognized who the Tea Party has to challenge her so the risk, while there, given she might be challenged in her party, is less so)

George Voinovich of Ohio (but he's leaving so there was no risk)

No comments: